Barney Birthday Cake

Since i have not done a hand-drawn cartoon cake for quite a while, I was looking forward to do a barney cake for a 2-yr old. I chose a picture that’s not too difficult to trace n colour. Must say, barney turned out huge on the cake. But hey, isn’t it better big than small?

Getting Barney’s colour right is always tricky. After a few dips and mixing, I think I was quite accurate with the colour.

20120623-122201.jpg
My concept was a singing Barney but since there’s no space on the top of the cake to draw any musical notes, I drew them on the side.

20120623-122329.jpg

Leave a Reply

